Kendall Plantation


Reviews

I just had my wedding here on August 5, 2017 and I cannot rave enough about how amazing my experience was. I booked Kendall Plantation in August 2016 and Kristin (the owner) has been SUPER helpful from the start. She is very involved with her customers and absolutely makes sure your event is perfectly planned. The venue is clean and bright and held my 300 person wedding with a lot of space to spare. She helped my prepare the seating chart and layout of the venue for our big day. I highly recommend using Kendall Plantation for your wedding or event.

Wedding: 8/5/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

It has been my dream to get married at Kendall Plantation for as long as I can remember. I am so thankful we were able to! It is such a stunning venue. I fell in love with the elegance and romantic charm. I told my husband I would look at other venues just so he felt like he was included in the decisions; but, after every meeting with other vendors, we would leave saying, “Kendall Plantation is so much prettier.” or “Kendall plantation gives you so much more for your money.” or “Kendall Plantation has a better vendor list.” or “Kendall Plantation doesn’t look like the others.”, etc. Kristin was never pushy about anything either, which I greatly appreciated. All in all, it was a no brainer to book at Kendall Plantation. The list of vendors she has is filled with the best in the business. We used several of them and were blown away by everyone’s talent and professionalism. I can honestly say that literally nothing went wrong on my wedding day, thanks to a great venue and the vendors we used. It was such a good feeling to wake up on my wedding day knowing that all our vendors were seasoned professionals and that they all work together so often that they could run a wedding in their sleep. Looking back, I wouldn’t change a single thing or pick anyone differently to work with. It was truly a perfect day!

Wedding: 7/29/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

We looked at several venues before stumbling on the Kendall Plantation. The moment we walked in to the venue, we were sold. The venue itself needs few decorations as it is absolutely beautiful on its own. All of our guests were impressed with the Kendall Plantation and enjoyed taking photos througout the property. Krisitin was easy to get a hold of and provided great advice on our setup and start time. Thank you Kendall Plantation for giving our wedding that magical feel.

Wedding: 7/15/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

Planning a wedding from out of state has additional challenges however Kristin made the process much less stressful than we had anticipated. She provided us with helpful recommendations, was always responsive to our questions, very flexible with our requests and collaborated with all the vendors. The Kendall Plantation is a stunning venue and beautifully maintained and our guests raved about the views and facilities. The breathtaking staircase leading to the outdoor ceremony site provides such a grand entrance for the bride and her bridal party and established such an elegant tone for the evening. Although we did not consider the benefit of having a Webcam available when we booked the KP, it was nice to give guests unable to attend the option to view the wedding live. Kristin was a pleasure to work with and she was truly excited to share in our daughter’s vision. Thank you, Kristin, and the entire team of amazing vendors for providing our daughter and son in law with such a beautiful celebration which far surpassed all our expectations!

Wedding: 6/16/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

My daughter and I visited Kendall Plantation in 2016 and booked the wedding that day. In June 2017 my daughters wedding was held at Kendall Plantation. This was absolutely the most amazing experience of my daughters life. The staff was wonderful, welcoming and met every expectation. Thank you Kendall Plantation for making my daughters wedding “perfect”.

Wedding: 6/10/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

BEST DAY EVER!!! If you’re on the fence- BOOK IT. There are not enough kind words in the world to describe the venue and the staff. Kristin was always kind, responsive, and professional. She gave me enough direction and support so that I did not feel alone in the wedding universe, but enough freedom to customize the space our way. From the beautiful out door venue, to the indoor reception and yard games- our guests only had amazing things to say about the venue. KP is just enough “in the middle of nowhere” to create amazing pictures, but Boerne is right around the corner to accommodate everything you might need. Beautiful place, beautiful people, and they made it the best day of my life. They know what they are doing and you will always be in good hands.

Wedding: 5/6/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

I have been dreaming of getting married at Kendall Plantation for 6 years now! Finally happened! I love the Plantation Architecture is what drew me to this venue! So Elegant and Stunning! Everything about this venue was perfect, allowing you to come in as early as 10 am and you have the venue till midnight was amazing. Even though we really didn’t need that time because we hired off of Kristin’s recommended vendor list we didn’t have to worry about one thing! All the vendors knew exactly when, where and what to do never once did they bother me to ask questions the day of. I was able to watch them from the Bridal Room as they did their magic and wow it was absolutely stunning and everything I dreamed it would be. Hiring a coordinator is a must! The day as well as the planning went so smoothly! We planned our wedding from Colorado since we are both military, I really thought it would have been a train wreck trying to coordinate everything and all the vendors but nope it was absolutely stress free. I can’t say enough good things about ALL the vendors we hired they all worked so great together the day of! Bartenders4you was the only service we had to choose from for our bar needs but, I know why, they were Fantastic. They helped with everything from recommendations on how much to serve as well as picking up and delivering all the supplies for the bar which was such a convenience for a minimal cost. Oh and their Margaritas are to die for! Kendall Plantation was so stunning, the grounds are well kept and the building has so many extra features you wont find at other venues. Kristin absolutely thought of everything to make this a Brides dream come true. Thank you Kristin and Kendall Plantation you exceeded our expectations and our guests and family are still talking about how amazing our wedding was we couldn’t have pulled it off with out Kendall and your guidance to the perfect vendors!

Wedding: 4/23/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

I still feel like my wedding was a dream! It was everything I wanted and more! Kendall Plantation was the perfect venue for us and Kristin is absolutely amazing. She probably thought I was crazy at the beginning because I was ready to reserve my date the moment I walked up to her! The day I got married, it rained and didn’t stop. The temperature dropped dramatically. At first, I was going to have it outside no matter what and Kristin always stood by my decisions. About 30 minutes before the ceremony, we decided it was best to move it inside. I have to admit I was sad at first, but plan b inside, was just as breath taking. I have to say, I loved it even more. I have to give credit to Kristin and every vendor that flipped the inside upside down in a matter of minutes! Please trust the preferred vendor list that Kristin has because each and every one of them is truly amazing and know what they are doing! My inside wedding was so intimate with all of our family and friends there (over 300). I wish I could go back and relive that day over and over. Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality! I highly recommend Kendall Plantation if you are looking for a wedding venue!

Wedding: 3/4/2017 | Source: Wedding Wire

When I walked into Kendall Plantation for the first time a YEAR before I was even engaged, I knew that it would be where I would get married. I loved that we could get ready there and have our ceremony and reception all in one location. The venue is absolutely stunning and has the perfect classic feel I had always dreamed of, but what stood out to me the most was how wonderful Kristin is. She is so helpful, kind and genuine and makes sure everyone is taken care of. As a wedding vendor myself, I have worked with a large number of venues, but there isn’t one that even comes close to the experience we had at Kendall Plantation. The wedding of our dreams literally came to life on our day, and it wouldn’t have been possible without Kristin and Kendall Plantation. Thank you for being such a special part of our lives. We will cherish our memories made at Kendall Plantation forever!

Reviewed on 2/25/2017 | Source: The Knot


It has been my dream to get married at Kendall Plantation for as long as I can remember. I am so thankful we were able to! It is such a stunning venue. I fell in love with the elegance and romantic charm. I told my husband I would look at other venues just so he felt like he was included in the decisions; but, after every meeting with other vendors, we would leave saying, “Kendall Plantation is so much prettier.” or “Kendall plantation gives you so much more for your money.” or “Kendall Plantation has a better vendor list.” or “Kendall Plantation doesn’t look like the others.”, etc. Kristin was never pushy about anything either, which I greatly appreciated. All in all, it was a no brainer to book at Kendall Plantation. The list of vendors she has is filled with the best in the business. We used several of them and were blown away by everyone’s talent and professionalism. I can honestly say that literally nothing went wrong on my wedding day, thanks to a great venue and the vendors we used. It was such a good feeling to wake up on my wedding day knowing that all our vendors were seasoned professionals and that they all work together so often that they could run a wedding in their sleep. Looking back, I wouldn’t change a single thing or pick anyone differently to work with. It was truly a perfect day!

Reviewed on 8/22/2017 | Source: The Knot


Planning a wedding from out of state has additional challenges however Kristin made the process much less stressful than we had anticipated. She provided us with helpful recommendations, was always responsive to our questions, very flexible with our requests and collaborated with all the vendors. The Kendall Plantation is a stunning venue and beautifully maintained and our guests raved about the views and facilities. The breathtaking staircase leading to the outdoor ceremony site provides such a grand entrance for the bride and her bridal party and established such an elegant tone for the evening. Although we did not consider the benefit of having a Webcam available when we booked the KP, it was nice to give guests unable to attend the option to view the wedding live. Kristin was a pleasure to work with and she was truly excited to share in our daughter’s vision. Thank you, Kristin, and the entire team of amazing vendors for providing our daughter and son in law with such a beautiful celebration which far surpassed all our expectations!

Reviewed on 7/06/2017 | Source: The Knot


The Kendall Plantation was absolutely beautiful and the owner was kind enough to let me take pictures at the last minute! I was so pleased! Highly recommend this venue! It’s beautiful and the owner is so kind!

Reviewed on 8/24/2017 | Source: The Knot


Let me start by saying that 5 stars is not enough for Kendall Plantation!!!! This venue is AMAZING. It is beautiful on the outside and the inside. Kristin is AMAZING. She is so easy to work with. My daughter knew this is where she wanted to be married before we even toured the facility. From the moment we walked in we knew this was THE PLACE and then when we met Kristin the deal was sealed. She is so helpful and the approved vendors are on her list for a reason. She has taken all of the guess work out of choosing vendors. We were so happy with the ones we went with. We did not have to think about anything on the day of the wedding. It is fun to go and look at other venues but you will not get the service or the amenities that you will receive at Kendall. It was such an amazing experience from the beginning to the end. Book your wedding at Kendall. You will not be disappointed.

Reviewed on 8/23/2017 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation will take your breath away. From the moment you drive through the gate, you become more and more amazed at the size and grandeur that awaits. And then you walk in the double French doors and are swept away to another time where elegance and simplicity meet as a blank canvas upon which your dreams can take off. My advice? Set an appointment with Kristin and go over, in detail, line by line, what services she is willing to provide. Then narrow down your guest list. How many people are on it? Then, talk to Kristin about your budget. Ask her about what other brides have been able to do for a similar budget. Who did they work with to achieve it? Kristin will be able to help you weed out some of the unnecessary expenses, if you ask. She really wants to help her brides. There is a lot included at Kendall Plantation such as tables, chairs, a beautiful bridal suite with a tub AND a shower, a killer groom’s suite with shower and foosball table, live streaming for out of town guests who want to be there more than “in spirit” but couldn’t actually come for whatever reason. Kristin has a preferred vendor list, but here is mine: Daniel Grove Photography, Jimmy Lyn’s Events & Catering (go with the pulled pork, brisket, creamed corn, cantaloupe bites, bacon macaroni & cheese, potato salad, coleslaw, chocolate raspberry cups, and strawberry salad), Bartenders4you, Nicholas at Freesia Designs, Betty Jane’s Bakeshoppe, Colin at DPC Events, Phillip Chancellor of 5150 Productions, JAX Studios (Jax for Makeup and Olivia for Hair), Country Sugar/Queen of Harts, Signature Bridal Salon in Bee Caves, Texas (the service makes the drive definitely worth it!), and David Orth (Officiant). They were truly wonderful vendors to work with and incredibly professional.

Reviewed on 8/09/2017 | Source: The Knot


I just had my wedding here on August 5, 2017 and I cannot rave enough about how amazing my experience was. I booked Kendall Plantation in August 2016 and Kristin (the owner) has been SUPER helpful from the start. She is very involved with her customers and absolutely makes sure your event is perfectly planned. The venue is clean and bright and held my 300 person wedding with a lot of space to spare. She helped my prepare the seating chart and layout of the venue for our big day. I highly recommend using Kendall Plantation for your wedding or event.

Reviewed on 8/08/2017 | Source: The Knot


This review is long LONG overdue! I can’t say enough how much I enjoyed having our wedding at the Kendall Plantation! The entire process was such a fun and great experience. My husband and I knew right way from the first time meeting Kristen and seeing the venue that we wanted our big day to be there! Kristen is so knowledgeable and insightful when it comes to weddings! The venue is gorgeous and perfect in every way. I still have guest rave about how beautiful it was. Anytime that my husband and I had a question about anything at all Kristen was super fast at responding or getting back to us. Choosing the Kendall plantation was the easiest and best decision I made for my wedding! Thank you Kristen for everything and giving us the perfect day!:) David and Brittany-3/24/17

Reviewed on 7/10/2017 | Source: The Knot


We booked Kendall almost 18 months before our wedding, the first time we ever saw it. I could not leave without securing our date. I knew it was the place I wanted to have my dream wedding. Needless to say, my wedding was amazing. Kristen was easy to work with and very upfront about everything, which we really appreciated during planning. We had the most beautiful day ever, and Kendall Plantation made it that much better! – Jana Castro

Reviewed on 6/18/2017 | Source: The Knot


BEST DAY EVER!!! If you’re on the fence- BOOK IT. There are not enough kind words in the world to describe the venue and the staff. Kristin was always kind, responsive, and professional. She gave me enough direction and support so that I did not feel alone in the wedding universe, but enough freedom to customize the space our way. From the beautiful out door venue, to the indoor reception and yard games- our guests only had amazing things to say about the venue. KP is just enough “in the middle of nowhere” to create amazing pictures, but Boerne is right around the corner to accommodate everything you might need. Beautiful place, beautiful people, and they made it the best day of my life. They know what they are doing and you will always be in good hands.

Reviewed on 6/12/2017 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation was a dream come true for our wedding! I never dreamed of having my wedding somewhere as beautiful as this place!! Kristin is awesome to work with. We definitely had a lot of questions and wanted to make sure everything worked out for our big day and she was so helpful and amazing in all that!

Reviewed on 5/22/2017 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation was my dream venue to get married at!! My husband and I got married at Kendall Plantation on April 22, 2017, and everything was absolutely perfect!! The venue looks like it is straight out of a fairytale. Everything about it is so charming and classy! We loved that we were able to have everything at one venue! The ceremony was outside, cocktail hour on the porch and reception inside. It was perfect! Also, April was the greatest time of year to get married, because the flowers were in full bloom and everything was so green. Kristin was awesome to work with! She was extremely helpful at assisting us with recommendations for vendors, decorations, and room layout. She is also very good at responding to emails and phone calls, which made it extremely easy to work with her. We would recommend this venue to all of our friends!!

Reviewed on 5/21/2017 | Source: The Knot


Kendall was one of a few venues I had picked out to tour for our wedding. I was so discouraged after touring the first few and none of them seemed to fit mine and my husbands style while still being close to home. As soon as we pulled into the parking lot I knew THIS was the place we were going to get married. Kendall Plantation is timeless, beautiful, and incredibly romantic. This place is gorgeous! What really set Kendall apart from every other venue was Kristin. She was BEYOND helpful. Her list of preferred vendors was top notch! My husband is currently in the military and from the time of our engagement to the day we actually said “I Do,” our wedding date changed at least 3 times thanks to deployments. Kristin was beyond helpful and tried her best to accommodate our crazy schedule. We finally landed on the perfect date and that’s exactly what it was…PERFECT. I cannot say enough wonderful things about this venue and Kristin and her family.

Reviewed on 5/18/2017 | Source: The Knot


I have been dreaming of getting married at Kendall Plantation for 6 years now! Finally happened! I love the Plantation Architecture is what drew me to this venue! So Elegant and Stunning! Everything about this venue was perfect, allowing you to come in as early as 10 am and you have the venue till midnight was amazing. Even though we really didn’t need that time because we hired off of Kristin’s recommended vendor list we didn’t have to worry about one thing! All the vendors knew exactly when, where and what to do never once did they bother me to ask questions the day of. I was able to watch them from the Bridal Room as they did their magic and wow it was absolutely stunning and everything I dreamed it would be. Hiring a coordinator is a must! The day as well as the planning went so smoothly! We planned our wedding from Colorado since we are both military, I really thought it would have been a train wreck trying to coordinate everything and all the vendors but nope it was absolutely stress free. I can’t say enough good things about ALL the vendors we hired they all worked so great together the day of! Bartenders4you was the only service we had to choose from for our bar needs but, I know why, they were Fantastic. They helped with everything from recommendations on how much to serve as well as picking up and delivering all the supplies for the bar which was such a convenience for a minimal cost. Oh and their Margaritas are to die for! Kendall Plantation was so stunning, the grounds are well kept and the building has so many extra features you wont find at other venues. Kristin absolutely thought of everything to make this a Brides dream come true. Thank you Kristin and Kendall Plantation you exceeded our expectations and our guests and family are still talking about how amazing our wedding was we couldn’t have pulled it off with out Kendall and your guidance to the perfect vendors!

Reviewed on 5/03/2017 | Source: The Knot


I knew I wanted to have my wedding at Kendall Plantation the moment I saw it on theknot.com. I immediately contacted Kristen, after a emailing each other back and forth she let me know if an open house that was being held early the next week. After attending the open house I was convinced! The Plantation is everything I hoped it would be. Kristen was behind helpful as well as accommodating. She was always available for a quick call and/or email. She gave my wedding the attention is deserved despite me having a smaller guest count. I was able to have the wedding of my dreams because of Kristen and her venue. The compliments I have gotten are endless and I too owe that to Kristen.

Reviewed on 4/24/2017 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation is THE perfect venue!!! I first saw the venue years before I meet my husband and dreamed of getting married there. Fast forward 6 years and that dream came true!!! Everything is absolutely perfect! It honestly takes your breath away! Kristin was fantastic to work with! She answered ALL my questions before the day was over and made me feel welcomed! You truly can not go wrong with Kristin and Kendall Plantation! Giving 5 stars isn’t enough, totally deserves 10!!!

Reviewed on 4/11/2017 | Source: The Knot


I still feel like my wedding was a dream! It was everything I wanted and more! Kendall Plantation was the perfect venue for us and Kristin is absolutely amazing. She probably thought I was crazy at the beginning because I was ready to reserve my date the moment I walked up to her! The day I got married, it rained and didn’t stop. The temperature dropped dramatically. At first, I was going to have it outside no matter what and Kristin always stood by my decisions. About 30 minutes before the ceremony, we decided it was best to move it inside. I have to admit I was sad at first, but plan b inside, was just as breath taking. I have to say, I loved it even more. I have to give credit to Kristin and every vendor that flipped the inside upside down in a matter of minutes! Please trust the preferred vendor list that Kristin has because each and every one of them is truly amazing and know what they are doing! My inside wedding was so intimate with all of our family and friends there (over 300). I wish I could go back and relive that day over and over. Thank you for making our dream wedding a reality! I highly recommend Kendall Plantation if you are looking for a wedding venue!

Reviewed on 4/03/2017 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation was a stunning venue for our wedding!! Kristin was awesome to work with. She was very responsive to any and all questions I had. From the moment I saw Kendall online I was so in love from just the photos. I just knew this had to be our venue. It was confirmed once we saw it in person. It was the vision of what I had dreamed my wedding to be since I was a little girl. Thanks for making our dreams come true!

Reviewed on 2/17/2017 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation was the place I knew today would turn into forever with my new husband. As soon as I walked in, I was in awe of how beautiful it was. I had toured about 8 other venues and I just knew none of those could even come close in comparison. The grounds are extremely well taken care of, the hardwood floors are gorgeous, the stairway is immaculate, but most important of all, Kristin is amazing. She was so friendly and accommodating from start to finish and really if you don’t have a great venue host whom is willing to help however she can, you really don’t have anything. I never got to thank her, but I hope she knows how grateful I am to her for making our day a wonderful memory that’ll be forever in our hearts and mind.

Reviewed on 12/07/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation is a gorgeous venue! Perfect view of the hill country! My husband and I saw the Kendall Plantation in The Knot magazine and we both instantly fell in love with it! This was the first and only venue that we looked at because we just knew we wanted to get married there! Kristin was amazing and so helpful! She had such great advice about what to do for certain aspects of the wedding and who to go for with certain services! We were so blessed to have her and all of our other vendors work together and make our wedding day better than we ever could have imagined!!! The venue had everything we were looking for, a beautiful area for the ceremony, gorgeous reception space, and a bride and groom suite to get ready in! We are so happy that we choose the Kendall Plantation for our wedding, and we’d recommend it to anyone that’s getting married!!!

Reviewed on 10/21/2016 | Source: The Knot


My daughter and I were flipping through a bridal magazine. She was aware that I had been looking at plantation type venues near my hometown of Bay City near Houston but just wasn’t happy with what I was finding. Then she spotted Kendall right there in the magazine and that was all I needed. This venue changed the game plan all together…I immediately fell in love with Kendall and from that moment I knew our wedding would now be taking place in Boerne. It couldn’t have been more perfect. Sounds funny to say but I think I felt more excited when I found this venue than I did about finding the perfect dress 🙂 Not the typical bride. In finding this breathtaking venue we also found, in Kristin, the perfect person to help guide us through the unfamiliar waters of endless wedding vendors. We were so unbelievably blessed to have encountered such a wonderful person to help us with this long awaited day that would come to mean so much in the days ahead to so many people for so many reasons. We could never express in words our full gratitude to Kristin and how this was not just a pretty site to be married but the place where we were finally able to bring so many of our loved ones whom we rarely get to see to share one extremely special day. We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful back drop to that memory. Thank you Kristin!

Reviewed on 10/13/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation was the first wedding venue I toured. And I knew after the tour that this was going to be the place that I would marry the man of my dreams. Kristin is so helpful and wise when it comes to wedding advice and answering any questions. She was always available to answer all my questions and take any doubts I had away. Hiring a wedding coordinator that Kristin suggested was the best advice she could have ever given me. My wedding day went so smooth with Kristin and my coordinator there that if something went wrong that day then I did not know about it. That’s how professional and prepared they were and I couldn’t have been happier. The Kendall Plantation is a one stop shop when it comes to having the perfect wedding ceremony and venue. Plus the bridal suite was so convenient, all my bridesmaids and vendors were able to fit in this room and enjoy our time before the wedding. All of the vendors that came from the suggested list were amazing. I have not one bad thing to say about the professionalism that I encountered when working with Kristin and everyone she suggested we work with. I am still in awe of my wedding day and how amazing it was. Thank you Kendall Plantation for making the best day of my life one to remember forever.

Posted: 9/29/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation is absolutely beautiful! I’m the second member of my family to marry at Kendall. I had five months to plan and Kristin helped make it easy. I would recommend Kendall Plantation to anyone looking for a fabulous location, accommodating staff, and a beautiful wedding.

Posted: 7/21/2016


Michael and I were married on April 2, 2016. The first time I had seen Kendall Plantation was in an Instagram post a couple years back. I fell in love with beauty of the location without realizing it was in my hometown. Fast forward to looking for a venue and Kendall couldn’thave been more of a meant to be scenario. I was so excited when we met Kristin and quickly decided this was where we were suppose to be! The venue is just as beautiful if not more beautiful in person. Kristin could not have been more personable and quick at responding with any concerns or questions we had. Trust her list of preferred vendors because they know what they are doing and they do it extremely well! Our night couldn’t have been more perfect. If you get a chance to check out Kendall Plantation’s Instagram page it’s full of great photos of decorating ideas and the property.

Posted: 5/18/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation is a gorgeous venue! Perfect view of the hill country! My husband and I saw the Kendall Plantation in The Knot magazine and we both instantly fell in love with it! This was the first and only venue that we looked at because we just knew we wanted to getmarried there! Kristin was amazing and so helpful! She had such great advice about what to do for certain aspects of the wedding and who to go for with certain services! We were so blessed to have her and all of our other vendors work together and make our wedding day better than we ever could have imagined!!! The venue had everything we were looking for, a beautiful area for the ceremony, gorgeous reception space, and a bride and groom suite to get ready in! We are so happy that we choose the Kendall Plantation for our wedding, and we’d recommend it to anyone that’s getting married!!!

Posted: 10/21/2016 | Source: The Knot


My daughter and I were flipping through a bridal magazine. She was aware that I had been looking at plantation type venues near my hometown of Bay City near Houston but just wasn’t happy with what I was finding. Then she spotted Kendall right there in the magazine and that was all I needed. This venue changed the game plan all together…I immediately fell in love with Kendall and from that moment I knew our wedding would now be taking place in Boerne. It couldn’t have been more perfect. Sounds funny to say but I think I felt more excited when I found this venue than I did about finding the perfect dress 🙂 Not the typical bride. In finding this breathtaking venue we also found, in Kristin, the perfect person to help guide us through the unfamiliar waters of endless wedding vendors. We were so unbelievably blessed to have encountered such a wonderful person to help us with this long awaited day that would come to mean so much in the days ahead to so many people for so many reasons. We could never express in words our full gratitude to Kristin and how this was not just a pretty site to be married but the place where we were finally able to bring so many of our loved ones whom we rarely get to see to share one extremely special day. We couldn’t have asked for a more beautiful back drop to that memory. Thank you Kristin!

Posted: 10/13/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation was literally the PERFECT venue. A good friend of mine, (who was also one of my bridesmaids) got married here last year, and I fell in love with the venue. My husband and I live out of state, and when we got engaged we weren’t sure when we would be able tomake it to Texas to look at venues. I immediately thought of Kendall Plantation, and the date we wanted was open so we booked it! Kristen was so amazing on our wedding day. We had some difficulties with our planner, but Kristen was there every step of the way and made everyone feel so relaxed. Things ran so smoothly because of her! You don’t even need a planner when Kristen is around… she knows the venue so well and knows what works and what doesn’t more than anyone else. On the day of our wedding, it rained the entire day until just before our ceremony. I never once felt pressured to move our ceremony inside, and Kristen took care of everything to make sure it was going to be perfect either way. The clouds opened up and made for the most beautiful (and cool!) August evening, so we ended up having our ceremony outside. I know if we had to have it inside it would have been perfect either way!

Posted: 9/14/2016 | Source: The Knot


The Kendall Plantation is absolutely perfect in every way. Not only was it my dream venue, but Kristin & Jeremy made our special day so perfect in many ways. They are truly genuine people and you can tell they LOVE what they do. We have gotten endless compliments about ourwedding day and about the Kendall Plantation. It was THE perfect place for our wedding! 💖

Posted: 8/3/2016 | Source: The Knot


The Kendall Plantation is an amazing venue. It is unbelievably beautiful and Kristin is great to work with. She is always available to answer questions and is so helpful. I had an amazing experience getting married here.

Posted: 7/18/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation is absolutely BEAUTIFUL We were lucky enough to book Kendall Plantation for our Memorial Day weekend wedding this past week. Kendall Plantation is nothing short of breathtaking. It is such a beautiful venue, and Kristin is the easiest person to work with ever! We only had our reception there, but they have beautiful grounds for an ourdoor or indoor wedding as well. The bride and grooms rooms are amazing for getting ready- we had so much fun! All of the guests loved the venue and the spectacular views of the hill country. Most of our guests were from out of town, so they absolutely loved the scenery. Kendall plantation is an easy 15 minute shuttle ride from the Rim and all the hotels around there, so very easy to access. We had an absolutely amazing wedding reception. Highly recommend to use David with DPC lighting to decorate the place with lights and draping! Thank you so much Kristin for making our day absolutely amazing! I wouldn’t have changed a thing! 🙂

Posted: 6/2/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kristin was wonderful to work with and made the whole process so effortless for us. With the bride’s parents and the bride and groom living in different states, Kristin made wedding planning seamless for all involved. The venue was stunning and the whole event was magical! We highly recommend this venue to any bride and groom looking for that “special place”!

Posted: 5/19/2016 | Source: The Knot


We got married on 4/1/16, and it was an absolutely wonderful time! Kristin was amazing throughout the entire planning process. Every review of Kendall Plantation is spot on, it’s simply the best!

Posted: 5/18/2016 | Source: The Knot


Kendall Plantation is absolutely BEAUTIFUL

We were lucky enough to book Kendall Plantation for our Memorial Day weekend wedding this past week. Kendall Plantation is nothing short of breathtaking. It is such a beautiful venue, and Kristin is the easiest person to work with ever! We only had our reception there, but they have beautiful grounds for an ourdoor or indoor wedding as well. The bride and grooms rooms are amazing for getting ready- we had so much fun! All of the guests loved the venue and the spectacular views of the hill country. Most of our guests were from out of town, so they absolutely loved the scenery. Kendall plantation is an easy 15 minute shuttle ride from the Rim and all the hotels around there, so very easy to access.
We had an absolutely amazing wedding reception. Highly recommend to use David with DPC lighting to decorate the place with lights and draping!
Thank you so much Kristin for making our day absolutely amazing! I wouldn’t have changed a thing! 🙂

Wedding: 5/28/2016 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation is a truly gorgeous venue. When we got our photos and videos after the wedding, our guests were still impressed by how beautiful this place is. Kristin is extremely helpful and quickly got us the answers we needed. Her list of vendors is so thorough and you know you’ll get someone you can trust. As I searched for venues, l would always find myself comparing it to Kendall Plantation. I am glad I went back to them. I highly recommend you book it. It really is like a dream come true.
Wedding: 3/26/2016 | Source: Wedding Wire

Having our wedding at Kendall Plantation was a true dream come true. From the sincere professionalism of Kristin & Jeremy Voss to the “true to the South” details, we as well as our guests, were in complete awe. Working with Kristin and Jeremy was a delight in every fashion and they were always willing to answer any question I had no matter what time it was or how “silly” it might have been. I highly recommend this venue to anyone who is looking for that true Southern plantation charm and elegance as well as professional and helpful service.
Wedding: 2/27/2016 | Source: Wedding Wire

We decided on Kendall because its second to none! Our wedding was one month ago, and we are still hearing raving reviews from our guests how beautiful the location was. If you want a venue that makes a statement and delivers everything they promise, you have found it, Kristen was amazing thoughout the entire process. Kristen has it planned perfect, and makes the wedding process go smoothly with all the recommend vendors on her list. Thank you to all the Kendall staff for being there for all of our wedding memories.

Wedding: 2/26/2016 | Source: Wedding Wire

My new husband and I were so glad we chose the kendall plantation as our wedding venue. Before we went to meet with Kristin for the first time, we had other appointments scheduled at other venues to view as well. As soon as we left the Kendall plantation, we called and cancelled our appointments with the other venues. The Kendall plantation is gorgeous and the owner was beyond helpful! She helped provide recommendations for vendors who did a fabulous job as well. This is the perfect venue to have a fairytale wedding and to share these memories with your spouse for the rest of your lives. If I could do the planning all over again, I would choose the Kendall plantation again. 🙂

Wedding: 2/06/2016 | Source: Wedding Wire

I can not imagine getting married any place else. Aside from being the most beautiful venue I looked at, Kristin is the most helpful and responsive owner I met. She answered all of my questions and provided very helpful opinions and suggestions. My wedding day ran very smoothly because of her and the vendors that we selected from her list. Kristin made wedding planning easy and (almost) stress free. I highly recommend Kendall Plantation to anyone getting married in the area.

Wedding: 1/15/2016 | Source: Wedding Wire

I cannot say enough about the Kendall Plantation. It is absolutely beautiful and the staff is extremely friendly and helpful. We had our daughter’s quinceanera there and we could not have been more pleased. Everyone was in awe of the plantation and the sunset view was gorgeous for photos.
Wedding: 12/30/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

KP was awesome! Our wedding was amazing and everything went so smoothly. Kristin made sure we were taken care of 🙂 we highly recommend this venue!

Wedding: 11/14/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

If you are looking for a fairytale, look no further than the Kendall plantation. You want a gorgeous outdoor ceremony? BOOM. You want a spectacular indoor vow exchange? BAM. Ambience? You know it. Dramatic entrances? Oh yeah. A venue that actually cares about you and your day? YAAASS. I could go on and on about Kristin and the Kendall plantation. If you have no clue what you’re doing, THIS IS THE PLACE FOR YOU. They have done all the research and vetting of vendors for you! The plantation was my dream venue and it impressed me from the moment I saw it on WeddingWire all the way through the moment we were driving away as Mr. And Mrs! Thank you, KP for making our wedding a fairytale!

Wedding: 11/07/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Love this place! I saw it in a magazine and feel in love at first site. Kristin at Kendall Plantation has excellent vendor recommendations. Everyone we worked with was top notch. Everyone at our wedding told us the venue and the view outside were amazing. My moms favorite part was that we could get in at 9 -10 am. Its’s nice be able to stay in one place all day and night. Less to worry about and Kendall Plantation made that happen!

Wedding: 10/10/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Gorgeous venue! Kristen (venue owner) let me create a wedding that was unique by allowing outside vendors. The vendors i did use from her list were top knotch. This place doesn’t need a whole lot of decor because it’s beautiful as it is.

Wedding: 10/9/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation is simply breathtaking. Kristin is so easy to work with and offers a terrific list of vendors to choose from.

Wedding: 7/11/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

4 words to describe this place…. BEST VENUE IN TEXAS!

Wedding: 7/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation is absolutely beautiful! Kristen, the owner, was a gem during the whole planning process from start to finish. She truly wants to make it a perfect day for you! She has thought of every detail in this venue to make your wedding elegant. Kendall Plantation is a great choice!

Wedding: 5/30/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Without a doubt this Kendal is absolutely the most incredible venue, with the most incredible “staff”, and with a list of the most wonderful vendors anywhere. Fantastic!

Wedding: 4/11/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

The Kendall Plantation is definitely where you would want to have your wedding. Everything is absolutely beautiful, clean, and just so pretty. the Kendall was our first venue we looked at and as soon as we left I knew I didn’t even want to look at anymore venues. I was sold!!!! Everything I had visioned about my wedding the Kendall had to offer. The day of my wedding was absolutely everything I had ever wanted. We had tons of out of town guest and even till this day, they still talk about how beautiful the wedding was and what a beautiful venue the Kendall was. They loved everything about it. Also Kristin is so great to work with. She was so helpful and honest about everything. She had great referrals to so many vendors so it honestly made everything so easy for us. I highly recommend the Kendall Plantation. It’s wonderful and my husband and I are extremely happy with the outcome of our wedding there.

Wedding: 4/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

My husband and I were looking for an elegant venue with a southern feel to it. We visited a few venues in the hill country, but when we visited the Kendall Plantation we fell in love with everything about it! The venue is GORGEOUS, offers wonderfully sized suites for the bride and groom (most grooms suites are not much bigger than a broom closet), a beautiful site for an outdoor ceremony and a beautiful back up site in case of rain, and Kristin (the owner) was wonderful and easy to work with! We loved how our wedding turned out, and would recommend the Kendall Plantation to any of my family or friends getting married!

Wedding: 3/21/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire


The moment I saw this venue there was no turning back! I absolutely fell in love with it and we honestly chose our wedding date based on their availability! I’m a corporate event planner so I feel that I have seen my fair share of venues and they have all eventually started to look the same to me! The Kendall Plantation is absolutely breath taking and has so much southern charm and details that you don’t often see in a venue. So much so, that I really didn’t bother decorating because I didn’t want to take away from its beauty. Kristin was amazing to work with and always quick to respond to my emails/phone calls regardless of what time or day it was. (Even on a Sunday at close to 10pm!) I mention this because communication with your vendors is such a huge deal! With that being said, I highly recommend using her list of preferred vendors. There’s a reason she has chosen them and they won’t disappoint!
Wedding: 3/20/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

I used the Kendall Plantation as a location to take my bridal portraits. From the pictures on the website I knew the place had to be gorgeous but I was completely speechless when I saw it in person. It was exactly what I had envisioned. I got plenty of time to take the portraits at a very reasonable rate!<

Wedding: 3/14/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation is the best venue to have your wedding. We fell IN LOVE with Kendall Plantation the first time we saw it as well as our 150+ guest. If you want your dream wedding to come true this is the venue for you!!
Wedding: 3/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Absolutely beautiful and stunning grounds for either an indoor of outdoor event. Bridal Suite was perfect for our pre wedding ceremony prepping.
Loved everything about this venue!

Wedding: 2/17/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Great location in the hill country. Simply beautiful! Kendall Plantation is the place to have your wedding. Kristin was great to work with and she was very responsive!

Wedding: 2/14/2015 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kristin and her team are completely awesome! Our wedding day was in our opinion right out of a fairy tale. Days leading up to the day of, Kristin helped calm my nerves and assured me everything would be great. I highly suggest going off her preferred vendor list as they all work AMAZINGLY together.

Wedding: 12/27/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

What a beautiful venue!!! It’s was the perfect location for our wedding and Kristan was such a great help throughout our wedding process.

Wedding: 12/05/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

The negative: the venue is a bit pricey but if you want a one of a kind place, you will pay for it, like I did. The owner is very laid back but very nice and helpful. She wasn’t too professional which can be good or bad. Some of my ideas were shot down because she wanted some things only her way. She may know the better way but still, it’s the bride’s wedding.
The positive: it is a beautiful venue, you have the place all to yourself (all day and all night, until midnight), a clean slate which means you can decorate however you want to (with more money).

Overall, the negatives I mentioned really should not be a big factor in choosing a venue. If you can imagine your wedding at this venue, book it! I booked my date way in advance!

 Wedding: 12/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation was a beautiful venue for my daughter’s wedding!!! It is beautiful in the daytime and even more so at night. It was clean and ready for all the other vendors to come in, (actually one had been in two days early) and do their decorating or setup. The grounds were manicured to perfection with a fountain in the pond behind the gazebo where the ceremony took place. So beautiful! Kristen is so easy to work with and very helpful throughout and the night of.
I highly recommend Kendall as a venue.

Wedding: 11/28/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

We loved working with Kristin! She made everything so easy for us and made sure the vendors we selected would perform their very best. The second we met her we knew she wouldn’t let us down! Not only is this venue absolutely breath taking, but you can utilize both inside and outside ceremony sites just in case!
From the husband- to all the fiances reading this, save yourself time by just selecting this venue because in the end- you’re going to pick it anyway!

Wedding: 11/20/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

We immediately fell in love with Kendall Plantation, and knew it was the perfect venue for our wedding!! Not only is the venue the perfect balance of country, class, and elegance, Kristin instantly makes you feel like family and takes a vested interest in the events held at KP. Kristin and her staff were extremely responsive and helpful from start to finish. No matter what I asked she helped to find the answer or product we were looking for. She provided suggestions for vendors and restaurants/hotels in the local area that was invaluable during the planning of our wedding. She certainly went above and beyond to make our day special!! The day of the event, although we had a coordinator, she remained involved to make sure everything was perfect! Our guests were blown away by the venue and couldn’t say enough nice things about the setting KP provides! We absolutely recommend this venue as well as Kristin and her staff.

Wedding: 11/09/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kristin was so nice to work with! You can tell she really put her heart and soul into making the Kendall Plantation detail perfect for any type of wedding. It’s got a great location, a great space for any guest size, and it’s absolutely breathtaking. She was also really helpful and flexible whenever I wanted to come visit the venue to show immediate family before the big day. And on the day of she was there making sure everything went on track. My wedding was wonderful and I am so glad that she let us use her venue for it; I couldn’t think of a better place to say “I do.”

Wedding: 10/17/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

There are no words can describe the feelings,joy and excitment when me and my family visited for the very first time to look at the venue for my son’s wedding. This venue has everything that we were looking for. I want to say about Kristen and her husband, they are absolutley very friendly and flexible people I have ever met. Kristen has done so much for my son’s wedding that thank you can not express my family gratitude to her. Whenever I have called she has always answered, without appointment she has allowed me to go to venue with my vendors and let me take care my business.She has been there on the phone or at the venue everytime when we needed her help, if she can’t answer to our question at the time we ask her then she will say I will find out for you and she has done it what she says. She is always there with big smile and lots of energy, amazing person.
I am from India and our wedding was done according our (Hindu) rituals and she made it possible which means a lot to our family.
we had wedding in the morning and reception in the evening so my guest had a chance to tell me that how beautiful this place is? They all were very impressed and enjoyed the venue a lot. some of the guests said that they had visited outdoor venues in the past but this venue is by far beat all other venues.
Wedding: 09/05/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

I really loved this venue for our wedding. The backdrop is stunning! My ONLY complaint… 20 stairs between you and the alter. It’s doable but tricky.
Wedding: 05/23/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Absolutely beautiful place with everything that you need all rolled into one! You don’t even need to decorate because it is soooo beautiful! Kristin is wonderful to work with and I am SUPER happy with the approved vendors from her list! It was a magical day thanks to these folks!
Wedding: 05/17/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation was absolutely amazing! The venue was gorgeous and more than I could have imagined for the big day. Since I live in Oklahoma the owner Kristen was very thorough in making sure everything was prepared for the day of and she stayed in touch every step of the way. She even recommended my wedding planner who I could not have accomplished everything without.I gave 4.5 stars for flexibility, because they do book up very fast. My original date was going to be February, but we had to push it to May due to availability. Although, this worked out for us as May was absolutely gorgeous and the weather could not have been more perfect for us.I would most definitely recommend Kendall Plantation to anyone who is looking for a fairy tale wedding.Kendall Plantation responded with the following comments:
Kendall Plantation books out about 12-18 months in advance. It was a pleasure working with you and your family. We sincerely appreciate the wonderful review and so happy that May worked out for you.
Wedding: 05/03/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation caught mine and my fiancé’s breath away when we found their website online….but NOTHING could compare nor describe the feelings we experienced when we saw Kendall Plantation in person. It is so serene, beautiful and incredibly romantic!!! There was no doubt when we visited Kendall that this was the venue for us. And then we met Kristin Voss…..she was the icing on the cake that sealed the deal for us!!! Kristin is fantastic, and was so honest and not an overbearing owner, she could have really tried to sell her place to us, but instead, made suggestions to view other vendors and to compare prices to hers. It took my fiancé and I a DAY before we turned around and said yes to Kendall and signed the contract!! From the wedding ceremony outside, to the cocktail hour and reception….Kristin made sure that every aspect of Kendall was perfect for our day!! The hill country set the perfect background for pictures and to just sit out on the huge wrap around porch and relax. Thank you for making our day even better than I could’ve imagined it to be!!!
Wedding: 04/27/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Could not have asked for a more wonderful place to have our daughter’s wedding. Absolutely beautiful and Kristin is wonderful. I don’t have one negative thing to say. All positive – Thank you – Muchas Gracias.
– Carol O’Neill
Wedding: 03/29/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

First off, Kristen is an amazing person! Super outgoing and so much fun to be around! She was very flexible with meeting times and arranging different sessions! The gave me the the whole wedding scoop because at first I knew NOTHING about weddings! This was the very first venue I looked at and everyone kept telling me to look more and not make any quick decisions! My husband and I originally planned on having a destination wedding, but for traveling purposes we decided to have one closer to home. I went to a few other places after that and at every single other venue I kept on comparing it to Kendall Plantation! I knew that places was it!! The venue is absolutely breathtaking and I am so glad that I had it there! I couldn’t have dreamed about having a more perfect wedding then I did and a lot of that goes to Kristen and Kendall Plantation!
Wedding: 03/07/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Having spent part of my childhood in Louisiana, a plantation venue was where I had always dreamed of having my wedding but I wanted it to be in my home state of Texas. I didn’t think a plantation venue would be an option.I searched for weeks online following my December 2012 engagement for the perfect venue all around the state and when I came across Kendall Plantation, I automatically fell in love. We contacted Kristin Voss, owner of KP, and discussed the possibility of having the wedding there and everything about that conversation just felt so right and so easy.KP is a gorgeous venue that offers so much for brides and really is the most perfect venue imaginable. Kristin is so nice and extremely easy to work with, and I would recommend Kendall Plantation to anyone who is interested in having their wedding there as our experience was truly flawless.
Wedding: 02/22/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kendall Plantation is the best wedding venue ever.Kendall Plantation responded with the following comments:
Thank you so much Jyoti! I appreciate you leaving a fabulous review! You had a beautiful Indian wedding, and we were lucky to be a part of it!
Wedding: 01/19/2014 | Source: Wedding Wire

If you are looking for an absolutely amazing venue for the wedding of your dreams look no further! KP is absolutely breath taking! I searched all over San Antonio for our reception venue and was so unsure of all of them. I saw KP on the Knot and decided to take a tour. WOW! I was in absolute awe when I drove up to KP. The facility is so beautiful! Everything about Kendall Plantation is perfect! Kristin couldn’t have been any more awesome! Kristin returned all of my emails and phone calls in a timely manner and even recommended some pretty stellar vendors. I opted to not have a planner or day of coordinator. Kristin helped guide us so that everything fell into place. I am so happy with the staff from KP. Words cannot express how amazing KP is.

– Samantha and Enrique

Wedding: 12/20/2013 | Source: Wedding Wire


The Kendall Plantation is absolutely beautiful and the perfect place to get married! Kristin and her husband are wonderful and very professional. They were quick to answer questions, and on our wedding day Kristin made sure me and my husband were comfortable and that everything was in order. It’s such a great romantic location with a wonderful view! The inside of the plantation has plenty of room and great rooms for the bridal party and the groom and the groomsmen to get ready. When they opened the large doors of the building and I walked down the set of stairs to where the ceremony was taking place, I felt like I was in a fairytale. It was everything I have ever wanted in a wedding venue!
Wedding: 11/15/2013 | Source: Wedding Wire

Kristin and her Husband created an absolutely beautiful venue. I feel in love with Kendall and couldn’t have imagined having our wedding anywhere else. With the Texas hill country as a back drop you can not go wrong. You can not go wrong getting married here. On top of just looks you also get a one on one experiance with the owner Kristin who is so down to earth and easy to work with. You will experiance a family affair if you decide to have your wedding at Kendall it is like none other!!
Wedding: 10/26/2013 | Source: Wedding Wire

 

 

 

 

 

ReadReviewsTheKnot    The Knot Best of Weddings - 2017 Pick    knot15   2014Theknot    knot14    knot13    pw

SMP1    SMP2    ww13    wwcouples    BCA_2015badgeWWicon GlamourandGrace

20 GUTHRIE ROAD | BOERNE, TEXAS 78006 | (830)229-5090


© 2017 Kendall Plantation. All Rights Reserved. Website by Rudkin Productions.